Oaktree Asset-Backed Income Fund Inc.
Data through 2026-07-06 · latest filing N-CSRS filed 2026-09-03
Sponsored by Oaktree. Interval Fund structure focused on private credit.
Interval FundPrivate Credit
Data through 2026-07-06 · latest filing N-CSRS filed 2026-09-03
Sponsored by Oaktree. Interval Fund structure focused on private credit.
Interval FundPrivate Credit
Monthly portfolio report (Form N-PORT) · filed 2026-05-29 · period 2026-03-31
Net assets (N-PORT Part B, Item B.2)
Method Direct: read from a structured filing field
Open the filing on SEC.gov · Full observation history
Semiannual shareholder report (Form N-CSRS) · filed 2026-09-03 · period 2026-06-30
S1_class_sectioned_row_labelled — class Class I; column For the Six Months Ended June 30, 2026; net asset value, end of period
“Net asset value, end of period $ 10.30 $ 10.40”
Method Matched text template against the filing
Open the filing on SEC.gov · Full observation history
Current findings ordered by severity. Each observation remains traceable to its filed source.
The fund's expense cap of 0.70% of net assets has applied and expires April 30, 2027.
A dated fee waiver is now within six months of expiry. If it is not extended, the expense increase lands on shareholders; extensions are usually disclosed via a short 8-K or prospectus supplement, so silence approaching the date is itself information.
First occurrence; no comparative values apply to this rule type.
Source: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2051511/000121390026050266/ea0277436-01_486bpos.htm | fee table footnote 9, p21; contractual cap on Specified Expenses of 0.70% per annum of average monthly net assets of each class
A fee waiver; it expires December 7, 2026.
A dated fee waiver is now within six months of expiry. If it is not extended, the expense increase lands on shareholders; extensions are usually disclosed via a short 8-K or prospectus supplement, so silence approaching the date is itself information.
First occurrence; no comparative values apply to this rule type.
Source: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2051511/000121390026050266/ea0277436-01_486bpos.htm | fee table footnotes 3 and 9, p21, and The Advisory Agreement p87; the fee table prints the combined line Fees Waived and/or Expenses Reimbursed or Recouped at 0.79% of net assets for every class, which mixes this waiver with the expense limitation, so no single waiver rate is stored in numeric_value
Net asset value, total return, capital flows, and distribution coverage across the filing record.
| Window | Class | Basis | Return | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-01 to 2026-06-30 | Class I | basis not stated in the filed row | +3.04% | SEC source 0001213900-26-097130 |
| 2025-03-27 to 2025-12-31 | Class I | basis not stated in the filed row | +4.68% | SEC source 0001213900-26-097130 |
Filed portfolio-health facts and position changes. Missing disclosures stay visibly missing.
| Date | Position change |
|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Bridge Street CLO I Ltd (1.1% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $3,723,131) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | CoreWeave Compute 7/25 T/L (2.1% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $7,035,000) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | GCFRF 2025-2A B (2.4% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $8,000,000) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | GCFRF 2025-2A C (3.0% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $10,000,000) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | Midland States Bank (33.5% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $113,421,335) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | Orion CLO Ltd. (1.0% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $3,510,724) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | Silver Point CLO, Ltd (2.0% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $6,616,500) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | Time Home Investment, Co. (6.4% of portfolio value in the 2025-12-31 report, $21,673,491) is absent from the 2026-03-31 report -- realized, sold, or restructured under a different name. |
| 2026-03-31 | New position AB BSL CLO Ltd: 1.3% of portfolio value ($4,888,590) as of 2026-03-31; absent from the 2025-12-31 report. |
| 2026-03-31 | New position Avis Budget Rental Car Funding: 1.4% of portfolio value ($5,471,872) as of 2026-03-31; absent from the 2025-12-31 report. |
| 2026-03-31 | New position CPS Auto Trust: 2.6% of portfolio value ($9,992,676) as of 2026-03-31; absent from the 2025-12-31 report. |
| 2026-03-31 | New position Dryden Senior Loan Fund: 1.0% of portfolio value ($3,982,774) as of 2026-03-31; absent from the 2025-12-31 report. |
(2) The Fund may impose repurchase fees of up to 2.00% on Shares accepted for repurchase that have been held for less than one year.
Not yet compiled
Borrowings, unused capacity, and synthetic exposure are separated so unlike risks do not collapse into one ratio.
Not yet compiled
A filed share-class breakdown and terms-based role descriptions. This is not an estimate of who owns the fund.
Who can invest: No investor qualification is stated in the prospectus. 486BPOS filed 2026-04-30.
Not attributed 100.0%
| Class | Terms-based role description | Load | Servicing | Minimum | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Class A | Sales-load class for transactional brokerage distribution. | 2.50% | 75 bps | $2,500 | - |
| Class I | No-load, high-minimum class; terms indicate advisory or large-account access. | 0.00% | 0 bps | $1,000,000 | - |
| Class U | Servicing-fee class for brokerage or platform distribution. | 0.00% | 75 bps | $2,500 | - |
Management fee: 1.25% of average daily net assets per year, current as of latest filed disclosure. Research only: not used in a fee distribution. SEC source 0001213900-26-050266.
the Adviser receives an annual fee, payable monthly in arrears by the Fund, in an amount equal to 1.25% of the Fund’s average daily net assets (the “Management Fee”). The Adviser has voluntarily agreed to waive the Management Fee through December 7, 2026.
| Class | Management | Incentive | Load | Servicing | Gross expenses | Net expenses |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Class I | 1.25% | 12.5% of income, 6% hurdle
*
Incentive Fee: 12.50% of Pre-Incentive Fee Net Investment Income attributable to each class of Shares (each class of Shares); Quarterly Return hurdle of 1.50% per quarter of the class's average daily net assets, which the prospectus also prints as 6.00% annualized. No high water mark is printed. SEC source 0001213900-26-050266 |
0.00% | 0 bps | - | - |
| Fee component | Rate | Basis / class | Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance · Incentive Fee | 12.50% | Pre-Incentive Fee Net Investment Income attributable to each class of Shares each class of Shares | Quarterly Return hurdle of 1.50% per quarter of the class's average daily net assets, which the prospectus also prints as 6.00% annualized. No high water mark is printed. |
Filed terms and recent documents remain available without crowding the primary research flow.
| Term | Description | Value | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| advisory_fee_schedule | the Adviser receives an annual fee, payable monthly in arrears by the Fund, in an amount equal to 1.25% of the Fund’s average daily net assets (the “Management Fee”). The Adviser has voluntarily agreed to waive the Management Fee through December 7, 2026. | 1.25 pct annual of average daily net assets | - |
| expense_limitation | Pursuant to an Expense Limitation and Reimbursement Agreement (the “Expense Limitation and Reimbursement Agreement”), the Adviser has contractually agreed to waive and/or reimburse expenses of the Fund so that certain of the Fund’s expenses (“Specified Expenses,” as defined below) will not exceed 0.70% per annum of the Fund’s average monthly net assets of each class of Shares. The Fund has agreed to repay these amounts, when and if requested by the Adviser, but only if and to the extent that Specified Expenses are less than 0.70% per annum of the Fund’s average monthly net assets of each class of Shares (or, if a lower expense limit under the Expense Limitation and Reimbursement Agreement is then in effect, such lower limit) within three years after the date the Adviser waived or reimbursed such fees or expenses. This arrangement will continue through at least April 30, 2027, and cannot be terminated by the Fund or the Adviser before such date. | 0.7 pct annual of average monthly net assets per class specified expenses | - |
| fee_waiver | (9) The Adviser has voluntarily agreed to waive the Management Fee through December 7, 2026. For the avoidance of doubt, the Management Fee waiver shall not apply to the Incentive Fee payable under the Advisory Agreement. Pursuant to an Expense Limitation and Reimbursement Agreement (the “Expense Limitation and Reimbursement Agreement”), the Adviser has contractually agreed to waive and/or reimburse expenses of the Fund so that certain of the Fund’s expenses (“Specified Expenses,” as defined below) will not exceed 0.70% per annum of the Fund’s average monthly net assets of each class of Shares. The Fund has agreed to repay these amounts, when and if requested by the Adviser, but only if and to the extent that Specified Expenses are less than 0.70% per annum of the Fund’s average monthly net assets of each class of Shares (or, if a lower expense limit under the Expense Limitation and Reimbursement Agreement is then in effect, such lower limit) within three years after the date the Adviser waived or reimbursed such fees or expenses. This arrangement will continue through at least April 30, 2027, and cannot be terminated by the Fund or the Adviser before such date. | Text disclosure | - |
| fund_inception_date | 2025-03-27 | Text disclosure | 2025-03-27 |
| incentive_fee_schedule | The Incentive Fee is earned on Pre -Incentive Fee Net Investment Income, as defined below, attributable to each class of Shares (each, a “Class”), and shall be calculated and accrued on a daily basis while being determined and payable in arrears at the end of each fiscal quarter beginning on and after the commencement of the first fiscal quarter of the Fund. Thus, the calculation of the Incentive Fee, attributable to each Class, for each fiscal quarter is as follows: • No Incentive Fee shall be payable in any fiscal quarter in which the Pre -Incentive Fee Net Investment Income attributable to the Class does not exceed a quarterly return of 1.50% per quarter based on the Class’s average daily net assets for the applicable quarterly payment period (calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP and gross of any accrued (but unpaid) performance fee if applicable during the payment period) (the “Quarterly Return”), or 6.00% annualized; and • For any fiscal quarter in which Pre -Incentive Fee Net Investment Income attributable to the Class (if any) exceeds the Quarterly Return, the Incentive Fee with respect to that Class shall equal 12.5% of Pre -Incentive Fee Net Investment Income attributable to the Class. | 12.5 pct of quarterly pre incentive fee net investment income above hurdle | - |
| leverage_ceiling | 1940 Act; that is, the value of the Fund’s total assets less all liabilities and indebtedness not represented by senior securities (for these purposes, “total net assets”) is at least 300% of the senior securities representing indebtedness (effectively limiting the use of leverage through senior securities representing indebtedness to 33⅓% of the Fund’s total net assets, including assets attributable to such leverage). | 300.0 asset coverage | - |
| lockup_or_early_repurchase_fee | (2) The Fund may impose repurchase fees of up to 2.00% on Shares accepted for repurchase that have been held for less than one year. | 2.0 pct of repurchased amount held less than one year | - |
| repurchase_program_terms | has adopted a fundamental investment policy to make quarterly offers to repurchase between 5% and 25% of its outstanding Shares at net asset value. Subject to applicable law and approval of the Board, for each quarterly repurchase offer, the Fund currently expects to offer to repurchase at least 5% of the Fund’s outstanding Shares at net asset value, which is the minimum amount permitted. | 5.0 pct of shares outstanding per quarter | - |
| Filed | Form | Accession |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-03 | N-CSRS | 0001213900-26-097130 |
| 2026-07-06 | N-23C3A | 0000894189-26-020974 |
| 2026-05-29 | NPORT-P | 0000894189-26-016649 |
| 2026-04-30 | 486BPOS | 0001213900-26-050266 |
| 2026-04-06 | N-23C3A | 0000894189-26-011881 |
| 2026-03-06 | N-CSR | 0001213900-26-024564 |
| 2026-02-27 | NPORT-P | 0000894189-26-006705 |
| 2026-01-05 | N-23C3A | 0000894189-26-000043 |
| 2025-09-04 | N-CSRS | 0001213900-25-084469 |